MBCA Wins Club

The Missouri Basketball Coaches Association celebrates the accomplishments of some of the finest coaches in the nation.  

We would like to recognize those coaches who have achieved success through longevity and victory in their sport.  Although we coaches realize that “wins” alone do not measure success, it is a quantitative way that the association can give recognition to those coaches who have established “winning” traditions at the high school’s at which they have coached.


700 Victory Coaches

Coach's Name Wins Losses Coached at
Terry Writer 798 325

Mansfield, New Covenant, Ozark, Clever, Wheaton, Norwood

Tom Stanton 793 191 SLUH, Beaumont
Denver Miller 790 363 Kirkwood
Bob Burchard 788 269 Columbia College
Kirk Chronister 772 285 Doniphan, Poplar Bluff
Rick Mills 766 455 Leeton, Green Ridge, Warrensburg, Bolivar, La Monte, Adrian, Lincoln
Danny Farmer 754 221 Charleston, Scott County Central(g)
Dave Neier 736 226 St. Francis Borgia
Bill Blanton 735 342 Tuscumbia, Laquey, Russellville, Helias, Fulton, Jefferson City
Lynn Long 732 363 Macks Creek(G), Fair Play, Lebanon, Skyline
Steve Hesser 719 339

Drury, Glendale, Stillwater OK, Bartlesville OK, Pauls Valley OK

Ronnie Cookson 718 142 Scott County Central
Dave Niemeyer 708 383 Mercer, Princeton
Ray DeGreef 703 349 St. Francis Borgia, Southside Catholic