MBCA Wins Club

The Missouri Basketball Coaches Association celebrates the accomplishments of some of the finest coaches in the nation.  

We would like to recognize those coaches who have achieved success through longevity and victory in their sport.  Although we coaches realize that “wins” alone do not measure success, it is a quantitative way that the association can give recognition to those coaches who have established “winning” traditions at the high school’s at which they have coached.


500 Victory Coaches

Coach's Name Wins Losses Coached at
Dave Porter 595 340 Lafayette, Poplar Bluff, Smith Cotton
Doug Light 591 317 Washington, Union / St. Francis Borgia / Jefferson City / Helias Catholic
Roy Green 586 234 Kickapoo, Miller, Willow Springs
Arvel Popp 584 323 Crystal City, DeSoto, Dexter, Puxico
Terry Hollander 583 302 Christian(O'Fallon), St. Charles West
D.C. Wilcutt 582 342 CBC (Stl)
Dan Rolfes 581 86 Incarnate Word, Rosary
Jim Sutherland 578 358 Hickman, Moberly
Rod Gorman 578 308 Houston, Logan Rogersville, Cape Central, Festus, Bourbon
Paul Hale 573 252 Notre Dame, Dexter,
Bernie, Delta, Stoutland
Allen Davis 573 255 Park Hills Central, DeSoto
Craig Engelbrecht 572 320 Eugene, Russellville
Mark Nusbaum 569 278 Rockhurst, Liberty, O'Hara, Albia IA, Russell IA
Ed Belva 565 387 Affton
Mark Spigarelli 560 200 Blue Springs (G)
Kenneth Layman 556 425 Hardin Central, Norborne, 
Bob Gonzalez 555   Slater (G)
David Fouch 553 368 LaPlata, Schuyler County
Ray Steinoff 550 288 New Haven
Lennis McFerren 547 184 New Madrid Co, Charleston
Jerry Mueschke 547   Meadville, Hallsville, Kennesaw GA
Jim Bidewell 542 170 Portageville
Brad Conway 542 245 Jefferson City (Girls), Jefferson R7 (Girls), St. James (Girls), Salem (Girls), Carrollton (Boys), Albany (Girls)
Scott Womack 537 262 West Plains
Jim Hall 535 322 Advance, Dexter
Dennis Kruse 535 201 Hazelwood Central,
Maryville U., Webster
Groves, Rock Bridge, N. Callaway
St. George (Hermann)
Curt Riley 534 286 Tolton (girls)
Steve Frank 533 117 Strafford
Fred Biesemeyer 532 397 Boonville
Gregg Holifield 527 252 Sikeston
Tony Armstrong 525 314 West Plains, Aurora, Lamar, Stockton, Blue Springs, Odessa, Springfield Catholic.
Tim Jermain 525 153 Jefferson B/G, Albany B/G
Rod Baxter 524 223 Hardin Central, Odessa, Kirksville, West Platte, York College, Smith Cotton, Smithton, LaMonte, Kennett, Aurora
Carroll Cookson 524 128 Advance
Kevin Cheek 524 119 Skyline (girls)
Darin Meinders 523 202 Walnut Grove
Sam Sides 519 264 ( Leopold Boys, Meadow Heights Boys, Jackson Girls, Saxony Lutheran Boys & Girls)
Greg Buescher 517 319 LaPlata, Mexico, Sturgeon, Trenton, Southeastern IL, Glasgow, Moberly, Clark County, Griggsville IL
Eric Johnson 516 366 Webb City, Horton KS,
Columbus KS
Kevin Kelley 515 277 Savannah (G), Troy KS 
Jay Blossom 506 189 Webster Groves, Waterloo ILL, NW Hughesville
Bill Madison 502 334 Northeast, Manual
Brian Meny 501 282 Battle, Palmyra, Van-Far